No Spend Month :: Day 1 :: A little bit of spending…

No fooling, this challenge is on!
I do have a couple things to get today for groceries for the rest of the month as well as one skein of yarn to finish a baby blanket I’ve been crocheting for a friend that she is buying this month. That I will buy with a visa gift card. The groceries I will put in my March budget.

IMG_0165.jpg

I also had a friend inviting me out to meet for a glass of wine tonight. Because of the challenge, she’s offered to buy me a glass. I don’t want to take advantage of my friends this month since it wasn’t her decision that I don’t spend money this month so I’m offering her a bottle I have in my rack to make up for my freeloading.

I think I’m going to have to rely on bartering a lot this month. I guess you could call it “getting creative”. Also, to save in gas today, I’m combining my errands with going out this evening. Just planning ahead by having my insulated bags with ice packs ready for a longer stay in the car. I’m also planning on taking our more fuel efficient hybrid sedan out instead of our SUV which I might otherwise do. One day down….

Leave a Reply

